CASTELLUM

Statement in respect of the election committee's proposal regarding the board of directors

The election committee of Castellum AB (publ) ("Castellum") gives the following reasons for its proposal regarding the board of directors.

Four new members of the board of directors were elected during the years of 2005 to 2007. In 2008, all members of the board of directors were re-elected. According to the election committee's assessment, the present board of directors is a well functioned working and co-ordinated body. All present members, except for Mats Wäppling who has declined re-election, have declared themselves available for re-election to the board of directors of Castellum.

The election committee assess that continuity in the board of director's work is of great importance to Castellum, particularly in the prevailing market conditions of financial turmoil and decline in economic activity. Considering this, the election committee has proposed re-election of all present members of the board of directors, except for Mats Wäppling. Accordingly, the election committee proposes re-election of Mr Jan Kvarnström, Mr Per Berggren, Mrs Marianne Dicander Alexandersson, Mrs Ulla-Britt Fräjdin-Hellqvist, Mr Christer Jacobson and Mr Göran Lindén as members of the board of directors. Mr Jan Kvarnström is proposed chairman of the board of directors. The proposed board of directors is considered to possess the versatility and competence, experience and background required with respect to Castellum's business, phase in the development and other circumstances.