

## Statement in respect of the election committee's proposal regarding the board of directors

The election committee of Castellum AB (publ) ("Castellum") gives the following reasons for its proposal regarding the board of directors.

The board of directors of Castellum has over time been renewed, however, with the continuity in the work of the board of directors being maintained. Last year two new board members were elected, whereof Mrs. Charlotte Strömberg was elected as the new chairman. According to the election committee's opinion, the work of the board of directors is well structured and efficient. Continuity in the work of the board of directors is also deemed important. In connection with the annual general meeting 2013, Mr. Henrik Saxborn will take office as the new managing director of Castellum.

Against this background, including the change in the position as managing director of Castellum, the election committee proposes re-election of all the current board members; Mrs. Charlotte Strömberg, Mr. Per Berggren, Mrs. Marianne Dicander Alexandersson, Mrs. Ulla-Britt Fräjdin-Hellqvist, Mr. Christer Jacobson, Mr. Jan Åke Jonsson and Mr. Johan Skoglund. Mrs. Charlotte Strömberg is proposed to be re-elected as chairman of the board of directors.

The proposed board of directors is considered to possess the versatility and competence, experience and background required with respect to Castellum's business, development phase and other circumstances.

January 16, 2013
The election committee in
Castellum AB (publ)